Skip to main content
This section is included in your selections.

"Shoreline environment designations" means the categories of shorelines established by the Snohomish County Shoreline Management Program (SMP) in order to provide a uniform basis for applying policies and use regulations within physically distinct shoreline areas. The SMP classifies shorelines into seven shoreline environment designations: Urban, Urban Conservancy, Rural Conservancy, Resource, Municipal Watershed Utility, Natural and Aquatic. (Added by Amended Ord. 12-025, June 6, 2012, Eff date July 27, 2012).