Skip to main content
This section is included in your selections.

The following uses are prohibited in shoreline jurisdiction:

(1) Asphalt batch plant and continuous mix asphalt plant;

(2) Major auto repair;

(3) Auto wrecking yard or junk yard;

(4) Billboards and animated signs;

(5) Commercial vehicle storage facility;

(6) Distillation of wood, coal or bones or manufacturing of their by-products;

(7) Explosive manufacturing or storage;

(8) Floating homes, except those permitted or legally established prior to January 1, 2011;

(9) Forestry industry storage and forestry equipment maintenance facility, except log storage;

(10) Forge, foundry, blast furnace or melting of ore;

(11) Fuel or coal yard;

(12) Hazardous waste storage or treatment facilities;

(13) Storage or refining of petroleum products or gas;

(14) Rolling or blooming mills;

(15) Sanitary landfill;

(16) Sludge utilization;

(17) Stockyard or slaughter house;

(18) Tannery;

(19) Tar distillation or manufacturing;

(20) Transit center; and

(21) Woodwaste recycling or storage, including temporary activities except when in conjunction with an approved shoreline ecological restoration or soil bioengineering project. (Added by Amended Ord. 12-025, June 6, 2012, Eff date July 27, 2012; Amended by Amended Ord. 19-020, July 3, 2019, Eff date Oct. 14, 2019).