Skip to main content

Introduction to the Countywide Planning Policies

This chapter is included in your selections.

Snohomish County is home to over 700,000 residents, hundreds of businesses, 20 cities and towns, two tribal governments, one county government, and a number of special purpose districts and agencies. Each has separate aspirations for the future and priorities for projects and programs, though ties of geography, history, and day-to-day governance unite all. At every level, there is recognition that local governments serve residents and businesses better by planning and working together.